The 15minute Blog Post

Realizing that I haven’t touched this blog in far too long (actually I have about eight drafts that I haven’t finished writing), I figured that I would try a new technique of sitting down to write a blog post and only allotting myself 15 minutes to do so. I have a big issue with reading other bloggers, leaders and writers that (seem) to have profound things to say with each post (and they post at some ridiculous rate) which then paralyzes me and keeps me from writing for fear of having nothing profound to say.

I want to change that and get the creative juices flowing again!

So from this point forward, I hereby declare that Wednesday will now be known as THE 15 MINUTE BLOG POST DAY!

A few things that as parents that you need a heads up about:

  • Soccer Camp – it’s back! July 8-12 from 8:30am-12:30pm we are hosting another soccer camp! Registration opens on March 10, it costs $40/child and that includes a shirt, ball, water bottle, daily snack, and all materials for the week. Trust me, you won’t want to miss this! Space is limited so be sure to register early!
  • Good Friday – This year, we have our nursery open, as well as a great program for Preschool through grade 3. If you’ve put off coming to Good Friday in other years, you’ll want to be here on March 29th at 11am.
  • Are you creative? – Kids Rock Ministry is looking for some creative types to help with various ideas and projects we are tackling. We need help with painting and designing sets, stages, promotions, graphic design, music, video editing/filming, crafts, etc! If don’t fancy yourself great with kids, but have a creative streak, partnering with this ministry and working from your strengths makes Kids Rock soooooooo much better! Please email, phone or comment on this post if you’re interested in hearing more!

My 15 minutes is up! That wasn’t so bad.

About Stafford Greer

Lover of the bicycle, superb coffee and only one woman. Christ follower, husband of one, father of three and multisite pastor at Portage Alliance Church View all posts by Stafford Greer

One response to “The 15minute Blog Post

Leave a Reply

